YUEXIU REIT(0405)
FAQ

Corporate governance

    With the objective of establishing and maintaining high standards of corporate governance, certain policies and procedures have been put in place to promote the operation of Yuexiu REIT in a transparent manner and with built-in checks and balances. Set out below is a summary of the key components of the corporate governance policies that have been adopted and are followed by the Manager and Yuexiu REIT. 

AUTHORISATION STRUCTURE

    Yuexiu REIT is a unit trust authorised by the SFC under section 104 of the SFO and regulated by the provisions of the REIT Code. The Manager has been authorised by the SFC under section 116 of the SFO to conduct the regulated activity of asset management. The Manager has three persons who are approved as Responsible Officers pursuant to the requirements of section 125 of the SFO and Rule 5.4 of the REIT Code, Mr. Lin Deliang and Mr. Cheng Jiuzhou, the Executive Directors of the Manager, are also Responsible Officers of the Manager pursuant to the requirements of section 125 of the SFO. Mr. Kwan Chi Fai is also a Responsible Officer.
    The Trustee is registered as a trust company under section 77 of the Trustee Ordinance (Chapter 29) and is qualified to act as a trustee for authorised collective investment schemes under the SFO and the REIT Code.
 

FUNCTIONS OF THE BOARD

    As at 31 December 2017, the board of Directors of the Manager (“Board”) currently comprises eight members, four of whom are INEDs.
    The Board principally oversees the day-to-day management of the Manager’s affairs and the conduct of its business and is responsible for the overall governance of the Manager. The Board’s function is largely separated from, and independent of, the executive management function. The Board leads and guides the Manager’s corporate strategy and direction. Day-to-day management functions and certain supervisory functions have been delegated to relevant committees of the Board and a schedule of matters specifically reserved to the Board has been formally adopted. The Board exercises its general powers within the limits defined by the Manager’s articles of association (“Articles of Association”), with a view to ensuring that management discharges its duties and is compensated appropriately, and that sound internal control policies and risk management systems are maintained. The Board will also review major financial decisions and the performance of the Manager. In accordance with the RElT Code, the Manager is required to act in the best interests of the Unitholders, to whom it owes a fiduciary duty.
 

ROLES OF THE KEY BOARD MEMBERS

    The roles of the key members of the Board are as follows:
    - Chairman - responsible for the overall leadership of the Board and the Manager generally.
    - Chief Executive Officer - responsible for the day-to-day operations of the Manager and supervises the Manager’s management team to ensure that Yuexiu REIT is operating in accordance with its stated strategies, policies and regulations.
    - INEDs - govern the Manager through the Board and their participation in Board committees.
 

BOARD COMPOSITION

    The composition of the Board is determined using the following principles:
    -the Board should comprise Directors with a broad range of commercial experience, including expertise in funds management and the property industry; and
    - at least half of the Board and, in any event, not less than three Directors should comprise INEDs.
    The composition will be reviewed regularly to ensure that the Board has the appropriate mix of expertise and experience.
 

BOARD MEETINGS

    Board meetings will normally be held at least four times a year at approximately quarterly intervals. To ensure that Directors will be given sufficient time to consider the issues to be tabled at the various Board meetings, details of the venue, time and agenda of the meeting are required to be given at least 10 clear days in advance of the meeting (except if there are exceptional circumstances or if the majority of Directors agree to a shorter period of notice).
    No Board meeting, or any adjourned Board meeting, will be quorate unless a simple majority of Directors for the time being (excluding any Directors which the Manager has a right to exclude for that purpose, whether pursuant to a contract or otherwise) are present at the time when the relevant business is transacted. A Director who, whether directly or indirectly, has a material interest in a contract or proposed contract with the Manager, which is of significance to the Manager’s business, he must declare the nature of his interest during the Board meeting or by giving a general notice to the Board, whichever is earlier before the question of entering into the contract is taken into consideration on behalf of the Manager.
    A Director who is prohibited from voting by reason of a conflict of interest will not be counted for the purposes of establishing the necessary quorum for the meeting.
    Matters to be considered by the Board will be adopted on the basis of a simple majority of votes.
 

BOARD COMMITTEES

    The Board has the power to delegate to committees consisting of such numbers of its body as it thinks fit. Various committees have been established to assist the Board in discharging its responsibilities. The committees of the Board have been set up with clear terms of reference to review specific issues or items and to then submit their findings and recommendations to the full Board for consideration and endorsement. Unless the decision making power has been vested in the relevant committee by the Board, the ultimate responsibility for making final decisions rests with the full Board and not the committees.
 
    The committees of the Board are as follows:
 

AUDIT COMMITTEE

    The Audit Committee comprises INEDs only (at least one of whom must have appropriate professional qualifications or accounting or related financial management expertise) and should have at least three members. Among other matters, it reviews the completeness, accuracy and fairness of Yuexiu REIT’s financial statements and considers the scope, approach and nature of internal and external audit reviews, and is responsible for the overall risk management.
    The Audit Committee’s responsibilities also include:
    (1) appointing external auditors, reviewing their reports and guiding management to take appropriate actions to remedy faults or deficiencies identified in internal control.
    (2) monitoring the procedures in place to ensure compliance with applicable legislation, the REIT Code and the applicable Listing Rules.
    (3) reviewing all financial statements and internal audit reports. 
    (4) reviewing and monitoring the procedures established to regulate connected party transactions, including ensuring compliance with the provisions of the REIT Code relating to transactions between Yuexiu REIT and a “connected person” ( as defined in REIT Code).
   The Audit Committee meets on a half yearly basis and otherwise on an as-needed basis.
   The external auditors of Yuexiu REIT attended the Audit Committee meeting to report major audit issues and findings.
 

FINANCE AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

    The Finance and Investment Committee comprises seven Directors, including the Chairman, the Chief Executive Officer and at least one INED. It is responsible for, among other matters, evaluating and making recommendations on proposed acquisitions and disposals of assets, approving budgets and reviewing actual expenses on all key expenditures and reviewing the quarterly financial performance, forecasts and annual financial plan of the Manager and Yuexiu REIT. The Finance and Investment Committee also reviews and recommends changes to financial authorities, policies or procedures in areas such as accounting, taxes, treasury, distribution payout, investment appraisal, management and statutory reporting.
 

DISCLOSURES COMMITTEE

    The Disclosures Committee comprises the Chief Executive Officer and at least one INED. Among other matters, it is responsible for reviewing matters relating to the regular, urgent and forward looking disclosure of information to Unitholders and public announcements and circulars. The Disclosures Committee also oversees compliance with applicable legal requirements (including those relating to Yuexiu REIT’s connected party transactions) and the continuity, accuracy, clarity, completeness and currency of information disseminated by the Manager and Yuexiu REIT to the public and applicable regulatory agencies.
    The Disclosures Committee’s responsibilities also include:
    1  Regularly review and recommend to the Board on matters of corporate disclosure issues and announcements, financial reporting, connected party transactions and potential areas of conflict of interests.
    2  Oversee compliance with applicable legal requirements and the continuity, accuracy, clarity, completeness and circulation of information disseminated by both the Manager and the Yuexiu REIT to the public and applicable regulatory agencies.
    3  Review and approve all material non-public information and all public regulatory filings of the Group prior to such information being disseminated to the public or filed with applicable regulatory agencies, as applicable.
    The Disclosures Committee members are appointed by the Board from among the Directors.
    The Disclosures Committee meets on a half yearly basis and otherwise on an as-needed basis.
 

REMUNERATION AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE

    The Remuneration and Nomination Committee comprises of one member appointed by Manager and three INEDs. Among other matters, it reviews the terms and conditions of employment of all staff and Directors (other than the members of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee, whose remuneration is determined by the Board) and recommends the manpower deployment plan (including the succession plan for the management of the Manager and the Board), remuneration and retirement policies and packages. It ensures that no Director is involved in deciding his own remuneration. It is also responsible for reviewing the structure, size and composition of the Board and its committees on an ongoing basis and for nominating, and providing recommendations on, persons for appointment, re-appointment or removal as Directors. If a member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee is subject to re-appointment or removal, then such Director will abstain from participating in such discussions.
 

INDEPENDENT BOARD COMMITTEE

    Independent Board Committee presently comprises of four INEDs.
 

GENERAL MEETINGS

    Yuexiu REIT will in each year hold a general meeting as its annual general meeting in addition to any other meetings in that year. The Trustee or the Manager may at any time convene a meeting of Unitholders. The Manager will also convene a meeting if requested in writing by not less than two Unitholders registered as together holding not less than 10.0% of the issued and outstanding Units. Except for annual general meeting where at least 21 days' notice of the meeting will be given, at least 14 days’ notice of other meetings will be given to the Unitholders and the notice will specify the time and venue of the meeting and the resolutions to be proposed.
    Two or more Unitholders present in person or by proxy registered as holding not less than 10.0% of the Units for the time being in issue will form a quorum for the transaction of all business, except for the purpose of passing a special resolution. The quorum for passing a special resolution will be two or more Unitholders present in person or by proxy registered as holding not less than 25.0% of the Units in issue. The quorum for an adjourned meeting shall be such number of Unitholders who are present in person or by proxy regardless of the number of Units held by them.
 

REPORTING AND TRANSPARENCY

    Yuexiu REIT will prepare its financial statements in accordance with Hong Kong Financial Reporting Standards with a financial year-end of 31 December and a financial half-year of 30 June. In accordance with the REIT Code, the annual results for Yuexiu REIT will be announced no later than three months following each financial year end and the annual report and financial statements for Yuexiu REIT will be published and sent to Unitholders no later than four months following each financial year-end and the interim results no later than two months following each financial half-year. In addition, Yuexiu REIT aims to provide Unitholders with relevant operational information, such as occupancy levels and utilisation rates of the properties that it holds, along with the publication of such financial results following each financial year-end and financial half-year.
    As required by the REIT Code, the Manager will ensure that public announcements of material information and developments with respect to Yuexiu REIT will be made on a timely basis in order to keep Unitholders appraised of the position of Yuexiu REIT.
 

DISTRIBUTION PAYMENTS

    In accordance with the Trust Deed, Yuexiu REIT is required to distribute not less than 90% of Total Distributable Income to Unitholders. The Manager’s policy is to distribute to Unitholders 100% of Yuexiu REIT’s Total Distributable Income for each of the 2006, 2007 and 2008 financial years and thereafter at least 90% of Yuexiu REIT’s annual Total Distributable Income in each subsequent financial year. According to the Offering Circular issued to Unitholders dated 30 June 2012, the Manager has intended to distribute to the Unitholders an amount equal to 100% of Yuexiu REIT’s Total Distributable Income and Additional Item for the financial years ended from 31 December 2012 to 31 December 2016.
    The Manager also has the discretion under Yuexiu REIT’s trust deed, where there are surplus funds, to distribute amounts in addition to that set out in the OC. At the time of announcing the distribution for any particular year, the Manager shall consider whether to exercise such discretion having regard to factors including but not limited to Yuexiu REIT’s funding requirements, its earnings and financial position, its growth strategy, operating and capital requirements, compliance with relevant laws, regulations and covenants (including existing limitations on borrowings as prescribed in the REIT Code), other capital management considerations, the overall stability of distributions and prevailing industry practice.

越秀房产基金概况 组织架构 投资策略
管理架构及团队 公司职责 企业管治 奖项及荣誉
项目动态 影像集
宗旨及目标 已完成项目 进行中项目
物业概况 地理位置 主力租户 奖项及荣誉
年报 中期报告 通函 公告及通告 单位变动月报 股价及图表 基金单位权益的披露 公告(补发已遗失的股份证明书)
常见问题
联络我们

企业管治


    本着建立及保持高水平企业管治的目标,已实施若干政策及程序,以促使越秀房产基金以透明方式营运,并辅以内部监察及制衡。以下为管理人及越秀房产基金所采纳并遵循的企业管治政策主要内容概要。

 

认可架构

    越秀房产基金为证监会根据证券及期货条例第104条认可的单位信托基金,受房托基金守则的条文监管。管理人经获证监会根据证券及期货条例第116条授权进行受规管资产管理业务。管理人现有三名人员根据证券及期货条例第125条及房托基金守则第5.4条的规定,获准成为负责人员;而根据证券及期货条例第125条的规定,林德良先生及程九洲先生为管理人的执行董事兼负责人员,而关志辉先生亦为负责人员。
    信托人为根据香港法例第29章受托人条例第77条注册的信托公司,具备资格担任证券及期货条例及房托基金守则的认可集体投资计划信托人。
 

董事会的职能

    截至二〇一七年十二月三十一日管理人的董事会(「董事会」)由八名成员组成,其中四名为独立非执行董事。
    董事会主要监督管理人的日常事务管理及业务营运,并负责管理人的整体管治。董事会的职能基本上与行政管理职能分开,并独立于行政管理职能。董事会领导并指导管理人的企业策略及方向。日常管理职能及若干监管职能已授予董事会相关委员会,而特别由董事会处理的事务表已获正式采纳。董事会行使管理人的公司细则(「公司细则」)规限下的一般权力,旨在确保管理层妥善履行职责并享有适当报酬,并维持健全的内部控制政策及风险管理体系。董事会亦将检讨重大财务决策及管理人的表现。根据房托基金守则,管理人须按基金单位持有人(管理人须承担受信责任)的最佳利益行事。

 

董事会主要成员的职责

    董事会主要成员的职责如下:
    - 主席 - 负责整体领导董事会及管理人。
    - 行政总裁 - 负责管理人的日常营运及监督管理人的管理团队,以确保越秀房产基金的营运符合既定策略、政策及规例。
    - 独立非执行董事 - 透过董事会及参与董事委员会监管管理。

 

董事会组成

    董事会须按以下原则组成:
    - 董事会董事须具备广泛的商业经验,包括基金管理及物业行业的专业经验;及
    - 董事会最少二分之一成员(及在任何情况下,不少于三名董事)为独立非执行董事。
    董事会的组成将作定期检讨,以确保董事会融汇恰当的专业知识及经验。

 

董事会会议

    董事会会议一般一年最少召开四次,约每季召开一次。为确保董事有足够时间考虑提呈各董事会会议讨论的事项,会议地点、时间及议程的细节须于会议举行最少足10日前通知(倘出现特殊情况或大部分董事同意缩短通知期则除外)。
    除非在处理有关事务时最少有过半数董事(不包括管理人有权因有关事务而不计算在内者,不论是根据合约或其他原因)出席,否则有关董事会会议或其任何续会均不符合法定出席人数的规定。如董事在与管理人订立或拟订立与管理人业务关系重大的合约中直接或间接拥有重大权益,该董事须于其代表管理人考虑签订合约前在董事会会议上或透过向董事发出一般通知(以较早者为准)说明其权益的性质。
    因利益冲突而不得投票的董事不会计入会议所需的法定人数。
    董事会审议事项将按半数票数通过。

 

董事会委员会

    董事会有权将其职权转授予其认为合适的董事人数组成的委员会。董事会已设立多个委员会,协助董事会履行其职责。董事会的各委员会均具明确职权范畴,负责检讨个别议题或事项,然后将检讨结果及建议呈报全体董事会审批。除非董事会已将决策权授予有关委员会,否则最终决定权仍属全体董事会所有,而非委员会。

   董事会旗下的委员会如下:

审核委员会

    审核委员会成员只可为独立非执行董事(最少一名必须具备合适的专业资格或会计或相关财务管理专业知识),由最少三名成员组成。审核委员会负责(其中包括)检讨越秀房产基金财务报表的完整性、准确性及公平性,并审议内外账目审查的范围、方法及性质,并负责整体的风险管理。
    审核委员会的职责亦包括:
   (1)委任外聘核数师、审阅其提交的报告,并就补救内部监控所识别的错误或不足之处向管理层提供指引。
   (2)监察既有程序,以确保遵守法例、房托基金守则及适用的上市规则。
   (3)审阅所有财务报表及内部审计报告。
   (4)检讨及监察既有程序以规管关连人士交易,包括确保遵守房托基金守则有关越秀房产基金与「关连人士」(定义见房托基金守则)进行交易的规定。
    审核委员会每半年召开一次会议,或根据需要另行召开会议。
    越秀房产基金外部核数师出席审核委员会会议报告重大审计问题和调查结果。
 

财务及投资委员会

    财务及投资委员会由七名董事组成,包括主席、行政总裁及最少一名独立非执行董事。该委员会负责(其中包括)就管理人及越秀房产基金拟进行的资产收购及出售作出评估及建议、审批财政预算及检讨一切重大开支之实际支出,及检讨管理人及越秀房产基金的季度财务表现、预测及年度财政计划。财务及投资委员会亦负责就会计、税务、库务、股息分派、投资评估、管理及法定申报等方面的财务职权、政策或程序进行检讨及建议作出调整。

披露委员会

    披露委员会由行政总裁及最少一名独立非执行董事组成,负责(其中包括)审查向基金单位持有人披露日常、紧急及前瞻性资料与公布及通函的相关事宜。披露委员会亦监管确保遵守相关法例规定(包括与越秀房产基金关连人士交易的相关规定),亦确保管理人及越秀房产基金向公众及相关监管机构发布的数据乃持续准确、清晰完整及流通。
    披露委员会的职责亦包括:
   (1)定期审阅公司披露事宜及公布、财务报告、关连方交易及利益冲突潜在领域的事项,并向董事会提出建议。
   (2)监督遵守适用法律规定及管理人及越秀房产基金向公众及适用监管机构传播信息的连续性、准确性、清晰度、完整性及流通性。
   (3)在所有重大非公开信息及所有公众监管的实体文件在其向公众传播或向适用监管机构备案(如适用)前,对该等信息作出审查及批准。
    披露委员会成员由董事会在各董事间委任。
    披露委员会每半年召开一次会议,或根据需要另行召开会议。
 

薪酬及提名委员会

    薪酬及提名委员会由管理人指派的一名董事及其他最少三名独立非执行董事组成。该委员会负责(其中包括)检讨全体员工及董事的雇佣条款及条件(薪酬及提名委员会成员除外,其薪酬由董事会厘定),以及就人力调配计划(包括适用于管理人的管理层及董事会的接任人计划)、薪酬、退休政策及方案提供建议,确保概无董事参与决定其本身的酬金。薪酬及提名委员会亦负责持续检讨董事会及其委员会的架构、规模及组成方式,并提名及推荐董事任命、连任或撤换。倘获连任或被撤换的董事为薪酬及提名委员会成员,则该董事必须在讨论该项议程时避席。
 

独立董事委员会

    独立董事委员会目前由四名独立非执行董事组成。
 

股东大会

    除每年举行的任何其他会议外,越秀房产基金须每年举行一次股东大会作为其股东周年大会。信托人或管理人可随时召开基金单位持有人会议。倘不少于两名基金单位持有人(合共持有当时不少于10.0%已发行流通基金单位)以书面要求,管理人亦须召开股东大会。除了股东周年大会的通告须于召开大会最少21 日前发出外,其他大会的通告则将于召开大会最少14 日前送交基金单位持有人,而通告将列明大会时间及地点及将提呈的决议案。
    持有当时不少于10.0%已发行基金单位的两名或以上基金单位持有人亲身或以委派代表出席会议,即构成处理一切事务所需的法定人数,惟通过特别决议者则除外。通过特别决议所需的法定人数,须为两名或以上亲身或以委任代表出席且合共持有不少于25.0%已发行基金单位的基金单位持有人。续会的法定人数为亲身或以委任代表出席的基金单位持有人数目,不论其持有的基金单位数目。
 

申报及透明性

    越秀房产基金将根据香港财务报告准则编制截至十二月三十一日止财政年度及截至六月三十日止半个财政年度的财务报表。根据房托基金守则,越秀房产基金的年度业绩须于各财政年度结算日后三个月内公布及其年报及财务报表须于各财政年度结算日后四个月内公布及寄发予基金单位持有人,而中期业绩则须于各财政年度半年度结算日后两个月内公布及寄发予基金单位持有人。此外,越秀房产基金将于各财政年度结算日及半年度结算日后向基金单位持有人提供有关的营运数据(例如所持有物业的出租率和使用率)以及刊发有关财务业绩。
    根据房托基金守则的规定,管理人将确保及时公布有关越秀房产基金的重大资料及发展,以便基金单位持有人能够及时评估越秀房产基金的状况。

 

分派款项

    根据信托契约,越秀房产基金须向基金单位持有人分派不少于90%的可分派收入总额。管理人的政策旨在于二〇〇六年、二〇〇七年及二〇〇八年各财政年度向基金单位持有人分派越秀房产基金可分派收入总额的100%,而其后各个财政年度则最少为越秀房产基金每年可分派收入总额的90%。根据二〇一二年六月三十日刊发基金单位持有人的发售通函披露管理人拟于截至二〇一二年十二月三十一日至二〇一六年十二月三十一日止财政年度越秀房产基金向基金单位持有人分派相等于越秀房产基金的100%可分派收入总额及额外项目。
    倘尚有资金富余,根据信托契约,管理人亦可在分派通函所载金额后酌情另行作出分派。在宣派任何特定年度的分派时,管理人须在考虑多项因素后决定是否行使该酌情权,该等因素包括(但不限于)越秀房产基金的资金要求、盈利及财务状况、增长策略、营运及资本要求,是否遵守相关法律法规及契据(包括房托基金守则规定的现行借贷限制)、其他资本管理考虑、分派的整体稳定程度以及当前行业惯例。